top of page

About the All-Ohio Show

Thespian Scholarships and Awards

The Jimmy Humphries Scholarship

This is Ohio Thespians only endowed scholarship. It is troupe director nominated for students who plan to pursue a college degree in technical theatre, stage management, and/or arts management. Students should not be aware that they have been nominated.

Due: March 1, 2024

The Gigi Morelli Scholarship

This is a scholarship to a graduating senior who has participated and made a difference in their troupe, but is not continuing to study the arts at the collegiate level. This is a scholarship for students choosing a different career path, major, military, or job force.

Due: March 1, 2024

The Bob Fose Memorial Scholarship

Bob Fose (yes, FOSE not Fosse) was a dedicated troupe director volunteer and devoted Ohio Thespian. Bob made a career in the theatre arts and this scholarship is awarded to deserving student(s) who exhibit strong leadership within their troupe, has participated in Ohio Thespians (as available) and is continuing their theatre arts career at the collegiate level. 

Selected applicants will be invited to a interview/audition before a panel of judges. Selected applicants will be asked to prepare an interview/audition  based on their future aspirations including: Acting, Technical Theatre, Theatre Education, Arts Administration, etc. This will take place Friday, March 22, 2024, the first day of conference. The recipient will be announced at State Conference closing ceremony on March 24, 2024.

Due: March 1, 2024

Due: February 15, 2024

The Arts Advocate of the Year

This award is designed to recognize the businesses, administrators, volunteers, and assistants who make high school theatre possible. EdTA: Ohio Chapter has created an Arts Advocate Award (formerly Administrator Award) which will be presented during the State Conference closing ceremony on Sunday, March 24, 2024. If you are an active Thespian Troupe registered for conference please nominate a deserving advocate. 

Due: March 1, 2024

Ohio EdTA Hall of Fame Nomination

The Educational Theatre Association Ohio Chapter Hall of Fame has been established to honor those individuals who have given outstanding service to Ohio EdTA and Ohio Thespians.

Due: March 1, 2024

The Theatre Educator of the Year

Do you know an inspiring theatre educator in Ohio? We would love to honor their work and commitment. This award is open to any educator at a K-12 public, private, or charter school that has an active Thespian or Junior. Thespian Troupe. In the past, we have honored drama teachers, directors, and technical theatre teachers at both the middle and high school level.

Due: March 1, 2024

Honor Troupe Recognition

The Honor Troupe recognition is designed to promote excellence within your troupe. Any number of troupes can be recognized each year. No one Thespian Troupe is in competition with any other troupe.

Due: March 1, 2024

2023 Award and Scholarship Recipients

The Jimmy Humphrey Scholarship
Lili Ducy
Westerville South HS

The Bob Fose Scholarship
Maren Rhoads
Marion L. Steele HS

The Gigi Morelli Scholarship
Grace Discus
Westerville North HS

Isabella Buchanan-Berrigan

Hilliard Davison HS

Arts Advocate of the Year
No Nominee in 2022

Theatre Teacher of the Year
No Nominee in 2022

Wall of Fame Inductee
No Nominee in 2022

State Double Superior Thespy Awards

Solo Acting

Zoe Brown (Bexley MS)

Isabella Dionisio (Dublin Scioto HS)

Allison Luts (Chillicothe HS)

Lauren Poulsen (Westerville South HS)

Kyan Vano (Riverside HS)

Duet Musical Theatre Performance

Alexandra Alderman (Chillicothe HS)

Aaron Ballentine (Chillicothe HS)

Solo Musical Theatre Performance

Fiona Coughlin (Akron School for the Arts @ Firestone CLC)

Isabella Dionisio (Westerville South HS)

Kyle McFalls (Akron School for the Arts @ Firestone CLC)

Natalie McMahon (Lake Ridge Academy)

Adi MacClements (Westerville South HS)

Laura Overby (Lancaster HS)

Rebekah Pyle (Westerville South HS)

Maren Rhoads (Marion L. Steele HS)

Cole Stellato (Lake Ridge Academy)

Peter Stoycos (Westerville South HS)

Lydia Tucker (Milford HS)

Kyan Vano (Riverside High School)

Sound Design

Lucy Gee (Mariemount HS)

Costume Design

Jacob Robertson (Lake Ridge Academy)

Costume Construction

Jacob Robertson (Lake Ridge Academy)


Gretchen Moore (Worthington Killbourne HS)

Alaina Tennant (Akron School for the Arts @ Firestone CLC)

International Double Superior Thespy Awards

Overall Score Medal Award Winners

Solo Acting

Kyan Vano (Riverside HS)

Solo Musical Theatre Performance

Fiona Coughlin (Akron School for the Arts @ Firestone CLC)

Kyle McFalls (Akron School for the Arts @ Firestone CLC)

Costume Construction

Jacob Robertson

(Lake Ridge Academy)

2023 Honor Troupe Recognition

2023 Gold Honor Troupes

Dublin Scioto High School

Edison High School

Franklin High School

Lake Ridge Academy

Marion L. Steele High School

Westerville South High School

Gold Honor Chapter Medal

Ohio is a proud Gold-level Honor Chapter of
the Educational Theatre Association.

bottom of page